top of page

Working Holiday

Open work permit for up to 2 years and job offer is NOT required.
Once per week the Canadian government issue the invitations for young students age up to 35
years old to participate in this program, which will allow them to come to Canada and to work
for UP TO 2 years.


Book a consultation 

Book a consultation with us to to start your working Holiday in Canada

Working Outdoors_edited.png

There are two types of the youth program:

1. Young professionals and you will need an employment contract.
2. Working holiday candidates – no contract needed

The selection process is completely random for working holiday candidates BUT young professionals’ category USUALLY gets an invitation.

However, there is a list of countries who may participate in this program. The students from these countries need to create a special profile in the pool of candidates and they may receive an invitation to come to Canada.

Which countries are they?

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chilie, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and United Kingdom

If you are not from these countries, but you are a citizen of India or Brazil you still may participate if you get a support letter from AIESEC Canada non profit organization that helps and develop leadership in youth.

If you are a citizen of United States of America you also may come with the help of support letter from “GO International” organization or “SWAP working holidays” organization

And cherry on the top of cake: the citizens of these countries may participate if they have a letter of support from IAESTE organization: Afghanistan, Argentina, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, China Macao, China SAET, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, Gambia MIMT, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan IntUIT, Lebanon, Makedonia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua ULSA, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine ANU, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda TIS, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen.

Annual quota for this program in 2023 is 90,000 applicants and around 65, 000 invitations has
already been distributed!

Last draw on March 17 there were invited around 1, 500 applicants from more than 30 countries!

bottom of page